• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

PR problems in Florida

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

ablenwillin

What is the name of your state? Florida

I am a resident of Kentucky but I am Pr to an estate in Florida. How much money can I spend out of the estate for legal fees? I would like to file a lawsuit against an heir that received money outside of the estate that does not have to be probated. He won't tell me much about it, all I know that it was a savings acct in trust for him. It is quite a large sum of cash. Can I charge the estate for all the legal fees? Or does this come out of my pocket?

BlondiePB

What is the name of your state? Florida

I am a resident of Kentucky but I am Pr to an estate in Florida. How much money can I spend out of the estate for legal fees? I would like to file a lawsuit against an heir that received money outside of the estate that does not have to be probated. He won't tell me much about it, all I know that it was a savings acct in trust for him. It is quite a large sum of cash. Can I charge the estate for all the legal fees? Or does this come out of my pocket?
The money belongs to the heir. Just what part of ITF (In Trust For) don't you understand?

ablenwillin

There are 3 minor children involved. I can't see why it wasn't left to them in a trust or something. These kids will have nothing. I feel so sorry for them. I do know what In Trust For means. This heir isn't even a child of the deceased.

There are 3 minor children involved. I can't see why it wasn't left to them in a trust or something. These kids will have nothing. I feel so sorry for them. I do know what In Trust For means. This heir isn't even a child of the deceased.