• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

2 part question on an IL felony

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

C

cunoodle2

I am a resident of Illinois.

I have two felonys for theft from the same case that happened about 6 years ago. Here is my first question..If I applied for a job in Wisconsin would the felony show up there or is it just in this state?

Secondly I wanted to see exactly what my record looked like so I did a search on 'intelius.com' and 'recordscheck.net' both of which sites came up with 'no record based upon my information.' How reliable are these sites and how can I determine exactly what is on my record?

Thanks again for you help and I hope you have/had a great holidays.

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

cunoodle2 said:
I am a resident of Illinois.

I have two felonys for theft from the same case that happened about 6 years ago. Here is my first question..If I applied for a job in Wisconsin would the felony show up there or is it just in this state?

Secondly I wanted to see exactly what my record looked like so I did a search on 'intelius.com' and 'recordscheck.net' both of which sites came up with 'no record based upon my information.' How reliable are these sites and how can I determine exactly what is on my record?

Thanks again for you help and I hope you have/had a great holidays.

My response:

How old were you when these crimes were committed?

IAAL

C

cunoodle2

"How old were you when these crimes were committed?"

I was 18 when the crimes were commited and I believe that the court proceedings completed when I was 19. I am going to have to head over to the court house to see if I can get an exact date. Thanks again for your help.

C

cunoodle2