• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Tresspassing after warning

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

T

tarheelfan51

I am charged with misdamenor tresspassing after warning in Fl. What kind of fines/penalties? Should I get a lawyer?

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

Well, if you are charged with any type of crime, you should get a lawyer.

As to your misdemeanor trespassing in Florida:

The 2000 Florida Statutes

View Statutes Online Sunshine Print View

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Title XLVI
CRIMES Chapter 775
Definitions; General Penalties; Registration Of Criminals View Entire Chapter

775.082 Penalties; applicability of sentencing structures; mandatory minimum sentences for certain reoffenders previously released from prison.--

(4) A person who has been convicted of a designated misdemeanor may be sentenced as follows:

(a) For a misdemeanor of the first degree, by a definite term of imprisonment not exceeding 1 year;

(b) For a misdemeanor of the second degree, by a definite term of imprisonment not exceeding 60 days.

AND
Title XLVI
CRIMES Chapter 775
Definitions; General Penalties; Registration Of Criminals View Entire Chapter

775.083 Fines.--