• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

drug fraud

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

G

glynn

I was arrested August 3 for writing prescription medication for myself I had been doing it for 2 months. It is my first offence except for shoplifting several years ago, anyway, I had been through alot this year. My husband is self employed and his business has been SLOW, we lost two cars and our home due to this and I can't work because I have an illness and get sick frequently. I couldn't take any more, I broke my leg in February and had an old prescription at home so I called it in to the pharmacy. It worked so I did it for 2 months then got caught. They got me when I went to pick up the Rx. They arrested me and finger printed me too. I haven't heard anything yet. Each time I call the DA's office they say they haven't got to it. I,m so stressed now but drug free and my husband and I are getting thing situated. Will I serve jail time because I take care of my mom who is 79?? and have 2 children??I don't have money for an attorney, is a court appointed one as good?? any suggestions I'm really scared...............

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by glynn: