• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

testing without permission?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

C

concerned wofe

can, in texas, police request blood test results without your permission?

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

The Fourth Amendment prohibits unreasonable search and seizure. It states that a warrant shall be issued based upon probable cause, supported by oath or affirmation which describes the place to be searched and the person or things to be seized. There are many exceptions to the warrant requirement, such as exigent circumstances (an emergency which requires immediate action), consent, and search and seizure incident to an arrest. Some detentions ("seizures of persons") may proceed upon less than probable cause.

I

ITSME

according.to.what.I.read.on.this.board...
not.without.a.search.warrant..or.court.order
if.you.are.charged.with.a.crime.

A..little..more.specific...reply.would.HELP..
from.the.board..here!!!

C

concerned wofe

husband was in car wreck , they took him to trama hosp, when the put him on ward police ?'d him about accident...sd he refused tests...he hit his head in wreck and they had sedated him b4 the questioning. they gave him a paper that sd he was a suspect in a crime and they were releasing him to the hospital...Husband doesn't remember conversation with police just that they were there. hope that helps. thanks

B

bellestar