• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

false pretense

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

A

airmen

If someone obtains credit under false pretense but make payments and keeps accounts current is it still considered fraud? Also what is the statue of limitiations for this type of crime in CA?
assuming it is a crime.

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

It is a fradulent act.

To find the exact law it breaks and all issues surrounding it, including statute of limitations (for a crime, it is very very very long), follow my instructions:

go to the freeadvice.com homepage and at the very top click on state statutes.

click on california.

click on penal code AND press search.

read, read, read.

E

Edward

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by airmen:
If someone obtains credit under false pretense but make payments and keeps accounts current is it still considered fraud? Also what is the statue of limitiations for this type of crime in CA?
assuming it is a crime.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Assuming it is a crime! Brilliant! You made me smile, well done. YOu obtain credit under FALSE pretense and then ask if it is still considered fraud. What a hoot !

K

Kaboom

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by airmen:
If someone obtains credit under false pretense but make payments and keeps accounts current is it still considered fraud? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>