• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

minor daughter..older man

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

P

phyl

my minor daughter (17 years old) is dating an older (23 years old) man that we do not approve of. is there anything we can do about it?

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

Depending on your state's age of majority, you can call statutory rape and have him criminally charged.

The best way to see if this applies to your situation is by going to the freeadvice.com homepage. Click on state laws and then click on your state. Look under the criminal code or penal code and look for statutory rape or some code mentioning minors.

It should state in there at what age is still considered a minor (i.e. not yet age of majority) and what contact is considered statutory rape.

P

peter

And did she lie to him about being 18?..

Seriously.......LYING DECIEVING WOMEN ARE TO BE TREATED LIKE TRAILER TRASH...IS YOUR DAUGHTER TRAILER TRASH?

Does your daughter owe the man ANY apology for LYING about her age?

Are you a lying mother about your own age? so you taught you daughter well to lie about her age.

Just think of the harm it would do to the man for beliving your daughters LIES!

P

phyl

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by peter:

Seriously.......LYING DECIEVING WOMEN ARE TO BE TREATED LIKE TRAILER TRASH...IS YOUR DAUGHTER TRAILER TRASH?

Are you a lying mother about your own age? so you taught you daughter well to lie about her age.

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
No Peter I do not lie about my age !!!