• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

dui felony or midemeanor?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

4inguy

What is the name of your state? AZ

is a dui a felony or misdemeaner?
i have a 2nd degree warrant for not going to court for a dui along with some other charges. if i live in another state are they really gonna bother and go after me just for a dui????? do i have to worry about it if i'm far from arizona?

L

Lady Libertine

4inguy said:

i have a 2nd degree warrant for not going to court for a dui along with some other charges. if i live in another state are they really gonna bother and go after me just for a dui????? do i have to worry about it if i'm far from arizona?
If you had made your appearance they would have told you whether it's a felony or misdemeanor.

No, you are not safe in another state, I suggest you leave the country, immediately.

If you don't, and they do come for you, I suggest you resist being taken at all costs. Wave a gun around in the air and yell "You'll never take me alive! Dirty coppers!" Hopefully they will shoot you and I won't have to worry about meeting you on the road, driving drunk, in whatever state you are living in now.

~LL

C

CombatTN88

4inguy said:

The warrant is active in 50 states and US terrorities. For felony or misdemeaour, it depends on how many dui convictions you had in past.

You would go to the jail for FTA (Failure to Appear) for sure in additionally to DUI and other charges that you didn't mention.

Why did you FTA? It only leads to make things worse.

Regards, Combat

D

Doubting Thomas

Best slip into Mexico now - BEFORE they find you!! Run for your life!!! :)

Y

yoyoma