• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

was this right

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

B

BoyImN2Deep

What is the name of your state? illinois

:mad:and :confused: i was a contractor for a company and i was offered a full-time position. i went through the interview and everything. about a week or so after the interview i had to leave for two weeks on military business(it was apart of reserves obligation) i had informed them when i first started working that i would have to leave for two weeks around june because i was in the reserves. they were okay with this but while i was gone i had received a voicemail from my supervisor telling me that i was hired full-time and the effective. now in the mean time i had received a call and a letter from human resource telling me that i had somethings on my record that need to be taken off. well at that time i was in kanasas city. i had informed human resoruce that i was unable to take care that and that i would do it when i got back home. human resoruces told me that they had already given me five days but they gave me one day once i got back. when i got back i went to the court house and they told me that there wasn't anything on my record to be taken off and i had informed human resoruces that very same day what the court had said. they insisted that there was something there. well i went back and the court clerk had to go to the basement to find what the human resoruce person was talking about. after having all of that done human resources told me that it was to late and that they were denying my application. i was let go.