• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

freedom from religion

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

K

Kurgin

What is the name of your state? missouri
i need to know if i can be forced to attend church as a part of my job. i work as a personal assistant to a disabled person and am being directed to take him to church services. i have done what i can to make other arrangements with my workplace and through other staff members. my supervisor's advice was to wear headphones or read a book during the service, which i find disrespectful. do i have any legal recourse?

HomeGuru

Kurgin said:
i need to know if i can be forced to attend church as a part of my job. i work as a personal assistant to a disabled person and am being directed to take him to church services. i have done what i can to make other arrangements with my workplace and through other staff members. my supervisor's advice was to wear headphones or read a book during the service, which i find disrespectful. do i have any legal recourse?

**A: may I ask why you do not want to go to church? Even if you are an atheist or have your own church or religion, your employer is not asking you to join that church or religion or share the same belief. You are asked to provide proper care and duties for your patient/client.

CMSC

Kurgin said: