• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Possible 1st degree drug trafficking

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

F

fliguynow

What is the name of your state? Oklahoma but may be charged in Missouri. I am currently working with authorities to bust a drug dealer because they said if i didn't i would surely go to prison. I have never been in trouble before and i am a professional at my job. I did carry a package to Missouri which contained 670 ecstacy pills and left it for someone to deliver to another person. She was caught and since then i have been setting up the biggest bust in a long time. My question is how can i avoid going to prison for any amount of time? Does my level of cooperation help me and can I trust the authorities?

D

Don_Trump

Here's few suggestions -

Get a lawyer

Stop talking/dealing with police in setting up a bust

Pray that the people you are setting up will 'understand' you are an idiot and won't resort to violence.

Recognize that you broke the law, and accept punishment - setting up a bust without having a lawyer is 'almost' as stupid as being a drug courier. Actually, its worse - need to get an attorney and SHUT YOUR MOUTH. You are most likely making your situation monumentally worse.

Have a nice day - smell the roses, it may be some time before your sensory nerves are functioning and/or you are free to do so.

F

fliguynow

legal education