• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Alien Torts Act

• Thread starter TorontoLawStude
  • Start date

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

T

TorontoLawStude

What is the name of your state? FederalHi everybody!
I'm a law student from Canda. Can anybody help me out with practical side (Forms, some simple claim etc.) how to file a claim in US Federal Court under Alien Torts Act. I'm sick with one Marxist-Comunist Professor, have to sue her. In Canada isn't recognized Tort of Discrimination etc. So I think Alien Torts Act would be quite nice forum , at least to screw up her time.
Drom me some ideas. [email protected]

JETX

TorontoLawStude said:
I'm a law student from Canda. Can anybody help me out with practical side (Forms, some simple claim etc.) how to file a claim in US Federal Court under Alien Torts Act. I'm sick with one Marxist-Comunist Professor, have to sue her. In Canada isn't recognized Tort of Discrimination etc. So I think Alien Torts Act would be quite nice forum , at least to screw up her time.
Drom me some ideas. [email protected]
Your post is in violation of several things:

1) As noted at the top of the screen: U.S. LAW ONLY
2) Your post implies you are a law student. As such, we don't generally do your homework for you.
3) You have made this same post in multiple discussion groups.
4) And finally, your post appears to be solely an attempt to cause problems for someone you take exception to (a professor). As you will learn, abusing the laws for the intent of causing harm is a violation of every tenant of jurisprudence.

T

TorontoLawStude

1) I'm looking for US law Alien Torts Act is US law
2) it's not my homework