• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Help I Made A Huge Mistake

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

B

booyaa

Hello.

I need help. First off let me start by saying that I am a 33 year old professional male. I am married for the 2nd time and I have a wife and 2 wonderful stepchildren.

My previous marraige wasnt such a stoll through the flowers. When I was younger, 22 to be exact, I was involved in a car accident in which my best friend was killed. I had been drinking and was subsequently arrested for homicide by vehicle while DUI. It was after this I met my first wife. In her defense the relationship was doomed from the start because I had this horrific accident looming over my head.

We had 2 children together. The first was born right before I had to start serving my 3 year sentence for the death of my friend. The second was born when I was in jail.

After serving the first year of my 3 year sentence, my marraige started to deteriorate. My wife brought the children less and less to see me. Eventually my mother broght them.

My wife filed for divorce 14 months in and we were divorced. My mother continued to bring the kids to see me.

Upin my release, I was heavily involved in my childrens lives, to the discomfort of their mother. She was in a new relationship and she wanted me far from her kids. She wanted her new man to take over fatherly duties. I didnt mind this. If she was going to be with someone he may as well be a good guy, which this guy is.

I then finished college and became a computer professional. I paid $1000 a month in support and tried my hardest so be a good father.

NOW HERES WHERE MY PROBLEMS BEGIN