• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Wits End

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

P

POOLIS

I am 32 years old and the father of a wonderful 11 year old boy. I separated from my X 5 years ago and filed for divorce. I wanted to stay active in raising my son, not just someone who forked over child support and let his mother do all the homework, doctors'/dentist visits, etc. I've been a NYC Police Officer for the past 10 years and sought a steady tour of duty that would enable me to be be off duty in time to be able to pick up my son after school and care for him (homework, dinner, after school activities, etc)until his mother was done working for the day. My X fought me on this and refused to let me see my son for months at a time until a Judge decided in my favor and I was able to establish a routine and care for my son on a daily basis. After failing to legally prevent me from gaining a fair visitation/custody arrangement, my X has found a new avenue to interfere with my parental rights: she has made countless FALSE allegations against me with my employers (the New York City Police Dept). Each allegation that has been made against me has been proven false, yet never have any of the complaints i have made and have backed up with proof and eyewitnesses been addressed. I have documented every nutty thing she has done and said, including providing tapes of threats she has left on my answering machine, complaint reports and eyewitness accounts to acts of violence and harassment she has committed upon me. However my protests have fallen on deaf ears and my civil and parental rights have been trampled upon by my X, and her efforts facilitated by the NYPD. Even though as I stated