• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

someone's listening

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

P

page-hunee

What is the name of your state? South Carolina. my friend is going through a seperation.Her live in tape recorded (without permission) my 14 y o on the phone with her child and is now going around telling what my child said to people.

P

page-hunee

rights

SC I thought that it is against the law to tape record someones conversation without them knowing.and excuse you for being rude this is my first time on here

M

Meursault

Rude? How about coming to a legal forum where in big, bold letters you're told to ASK A QUESTION!

Get over yourself. YOu never asked a question and still haven't. so have fun finding the answer.

M

Meursault

Now, If you'll keep your attitude to yourself you are right AND wrong.

South Carolina does not have a state statute on its books that regulates the interception of phone conversations. But, South Carolina case law indicates that when such issues arise in South Carolina courts, the courts will look to 18 U.S.C §2511.