• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Character Copyright Question More Specific

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

J

JVC689

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?
I live in Myrtle Beach, SC

The sequel I am writing is entitled:

The Godfather Continued

A Fourth Part

A New Era

I am using 3 characters from the past to move forward and have changed their last names. I can also change their first names. I make some reference to the past only in the beginning and not in a plagiaristic way. All other characters are new and of my creation.

I am just getting into the third chapter. All of what I am writing is original and
gets out of logjams that were created by Part 3. There was no book on Part 3 and it went directly to screenplay in which there were numerous technical flaws but terrific drama.

For example, how did Michael turn all of that dirty money into clean money?

What did he invest in that was legit and made him so much money?

Plus more!

As a fact, if he were worth the $700 Million number used in the Movie, he would have been the richest man in the world in 1979 where the stage is set.

I am Italian-Sicilan American and have found ways to resolve these and other issues and move forward.

Does this specific information help to give an opinion which is different from what I have previously seen?

This book can be done within 5 months and I do not want to spend all of that time on an "if come" that I need to have a previous copyright bought out.

By the way, the idea of a sequel on the new Testament is terrific...if I had just one idea on how to flavor it I would bite.

Sincerely,

JVC689

J

J. Michael