• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Can I get out of this contract?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

J

jnuzzi

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Florida

I am an independant contractor providing Software Engineering services. I am currently working on a 4 month contract. I am not happy with my current project and I am thinking about trying to get out of my contract. I am concerned by a couple of sections in my contract. It seems like they won't pay me for hours that I have worked if I try to get out of the contract. Please give my any advice possible. Here are the sections:

Term of Agreement
This Agreement commences on the date on which both parties have executed this Agreement and provided, however, without waiving its rights to any and all other relief in law or in equity, each party may terminate this Agreement upon giving thirty (30) calendar days prior written notice to the other party.

Termination