• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Sigh, Getting screwed by Towing company

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

M

Mike Danger

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? CO

:mad:
Well I guess most everyone hates tow comapnies. They seem to be able to screw you to the wall and get away with it.
Well so heres my little story.
I just moved to CO, been there for almost 2 months. I still live in TX also.
Anyway. So all seems well... Till i come back to TX for a few weeks. I figure my car will be fine parked in front of my Apt bldg in a gated complex, where ive been parking with no trouble for the past 2 months. I ask a guy i know to go by just to take a look make sure my car was OK, only to have him tell me ITS NOT THERE. some other tenants told him it was towed.
Its a good thing i dont own a gun.
They said the car tagged for tow because it didnt have reg tags, well I just moved there and i didnt get them yet, and if they had a problem with it, they had 2 months to tell me. SO anyway, they tag the car to be towed in 72 hours, Well im out of town how would I know they were going to tow it???
I wouldnt even know it was gone if i didnt have some one check on it.

And im sure they F**cked with the car, if the alarm went off (its ear piecring).
what if theres damage??
its a late model european car so its not like they'ed think it was abandoned or anything

So im a couple thousand miles away, And ill bet the tow company is going to rape me for eveyday of storage.

What recourse do i have???