• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

foreign comer

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

C

chinarenmiao

I'm from China .
I’m a Chinese lawyer majored in civil law. Recently I want to find a job as legal counsel in a foreign invested company. You know in this company , fluent English is the necessary tool to communicate with the otheres . So I come to this site ,I believe I can learn much from here ,from every one of you ! Your reply and help will be appreciated . Thanks a lot !

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

chinarenmiao said:
I'm from China .
I’m a Chinese lawyer majored in civil law. Recently I want to find a job as legal counsel in a foreign invested company. You know in this company , fluent English is the necessary tool to communicate with the otheres . So I come to this site ,I believe I can learn much from here ,from every one of you ! Your reply and help will be appreciated . Thanks a lot !

My response:

Our reply to, and help for what? All you've told us is your background; that you want to find a job; and that English is necessary to communicate.

Did you have a legal question?

IAAL

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

I have a question for you . . .

10 years ago, Tienamin Square, Bejing.

Who were you more impressed with - - the tank driver who refused to roll over the man, or the man who stood in front of the tank. In your mind, which one was the hero? Were either of them heroes? Did you agree or disagree with that protest?

IAAL

C

chinarenmiao

IAAL: Thank you for your reply .
Now I want to know the difference between the words "liability" and "obligation" in your language .
I'm very sorry ,it isn't a question about law,but much more relates to the language .

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE