• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

retaliation discrimination at ex-job suit?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

U

urbanlioness

What is the name of your state?Ohio.
Plee-ase hee-lp! Cant i sue? I'v recently ben terminated from my job for "general lack of cooperation".This is just what they're calling it because they have no legitimat one. I recently filed a Grievance with my Corporate office, I'm a nurse in a small clinic. I was hired to work specific hours which were changed two months into hiring,and whenever i make a formal request to alter this i am denied by my managment. I belive its racial discrmination due to many facts such as the only other nurse in the office is Always given her schedual request, allowed to leave 2hrs early 2-3times a week and never disciplined for not assisting with the workload(she's white, i'm African-american).Also shes an RN i'm a LPN. I was fired the very next day after i filed my grievance with the Corporate office about what i believe are unfair and racial practices. Coincidence?