• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Can you have a PA "suspended" license without having a PA license?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

sboyd1971

What is the name of your state? Pennsylvania

I'm a resident of PA but have not gotten a PA drivers license. I still have my NJ driver's'license. I've gotten some tickets between 1996-1999 and have paid them all but some were paid late.

I want to go get a PA drivers license but I'm afraid that I may have a suspended PA driver's license. Is that possible?

You Are Guilty

sboyd1971 said:
What is the name of your state? Pennsylvania

I'm a resident of PA but have not gotten a PA drivers license. I still have my NJ driver's'license. I've gotten some tickets between 1996-1999 and have paid them all but some were paid late.

I want to go get a PA drivers license but I'm afraid that I may have a suspended PA driver's license. Is that possible?
You can't suspend a license that isn't there, but they certainly can (and probably did) suspend your privilege to obtain one. Why not call and find out what your status is so you can take care of any outstanding payments?

You Are Guilty

sboyd1971 said:
Thanks! Do you know who I call?
Unfortunately, yes I do. Had to deal with PennDOT in a case for a friend and now I have their numbers memorized :(

Anyway, try the general number and let them direct you to the correct department: 1-800-932-4600

Bravo8

Sigh.....

Yes, you can have a suspended PA DL even if you never had an actual license.