• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Pledge of Allegiance

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

littlebirdy27

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Arkansas
Hi, this is my first time posting here. I hope I'm posting in the right category.
I am in 11th grade in High School and recently I was yelled at by a teacher in front of all my peers for not standing to say the Pledge of Allegiance. Afterwards, she told me that I had to stand to say the pledge. I will not go into why I do not say the pledge because it is personal reasons. I just want to know if this is something that a teacher can tell me to do. Here are some links that made me start thinking this was wrong:
http://www.tourolaw.edu/patch/WVir/
http://www.freedomforum.org/templates/document.asp?documentID=3047
http://www.freedomforum.org/templates/document.asp?documentID=10196

Thanks.

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

My response:

Only a Pinko Communist would refuse to recite the Pledge. Are you a Pinko Communist?

Damn! Where is Senator Joseph McCarthy now when we need him?

IAAL

HomeGuru

littlebirdy27 said:
Hi, this is my first time posting here. I hope I'm posting in the right category.
I am in 11th grade in High School and recently I was yelled at by a teacher in front of all my peers for not standing to say the Pledge of Allegiance. Afterwards, she told me that I had to stand to say the pledge. I will not go into why I do not say the pledge because it is personal reasons. I just want to know if this is something that a teacher can tell me to do. Here are some links that made me start thinking this was wrong: