• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Help with job, Medical license,DEA and LIFE

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

dalwood

undefinedWhat is the name of your state?

Original state of crime............SC.
I am an Internal Medicine Physician, who got caught in a web of Oxycontin/Pain mgmt, while working as locums for 40 days,working in a pain clinic without the knowledge of that clinic is under investigation since 1996 (Nobody told me that) being naive to go to DEA office and telling them routine clinic operation........All of sudden, DEA agents show up on my door step.............arrest me....lost everything I worked for 28 yrs...plead guilty, as I have no other choice....legal expenses....no big money to fight back DEA, currently under supervised probation for 2 years, got my license back (without any restrictions), pending DEA Number, But HHS imposed sanctions for 5 yrs..any thing to do with "federal or Government" I am not eligible.....What am I supposed to do for survival??????????, been in Medicine for 18 yrs, don't know anything other than patient care..........tried biotech,pharma,medical research, fellowships,Health insurance or Medical reviewer....No Luck so far(2 yrs).not even as Phlebotomist....Any kind of help or advice,suggestions are highly appreciated.....I am just a regular,decent,hardworking Physician like all ....Can't leave the country for 3 yrs,passport taken away...IS There any Hope at all.......My [email protected]

Any kind of help is highly appreciated..........

Is there any hope to Medical/clinical life ??????????

Last edited:

rmet4nzkx