• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Which visa stress!!!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Gootd To Go

What is the name of your state? Canada
Hi, I currently have a 6 figure job offer for a Creative Director position with a fashion company in California. The company has hired a second law firm after the 1st was not working out. I do not hold a college degree or diploma. I have a 1 year certificate from a Graphic Design program.

I have been working professionaly for 6 years and have worked myself up to Director of Marketing/Creative Services for a major Canadian retail company owned by a high profile, multi-billion dollar US company. I have multiple letters of reference from top executives I have worked with throughout my career.

The law firm, the company hired, does not share the confidence attornies I have spoken with, in regards to obtaining a visa. Most agree the TN visa is my best bet at this time. My concern is the education requirement. If the company changes the job to Graphic Designer, the education requirement is 3 years experience and a diploma.

I have no direct communication with the companies attornies, therefore I am researching alternatives in case they are not able to find a solution. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thank You

ImmigAttyLana