• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

RACIST 1SG in my unit

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Qfrank

I have been in a new unit here at Fort Bragg, NC for about 10 months. Since I have been here I have been negatively targeted because of my ethnicity.

I am a mid career soldier, a NCO with 6 years in the Army.
Since I have been in I have been to airborne school, air assault, expert infantry, advance airborne. I have competed in several soldier boards and have won on the company, battalion and even one brigade level competition. I have always worked very hard, followed orders and completed task to or above the standard. My PT scores are always above 290, I'm 10 minutes early to every formation and always in the right uniform. My ratings and monthly counseling in the past have always been excellent.

10 months ago when I was promoted I was sent to this new unit here on fort bragg and since then I have had nothing but problems with this 1SG.