• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Obtaining Security Clearance

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Titusfied

What is the name of your state? NJ

In September 2000, I worked as a Co-op and applied for a Secret clearance, which I received in December 2000. I have since then, gone back to school and the clearance has expired (Or I believe it has). I am graduating in June 2005 and have received a DWI in July of 2003. Now that I am looking for jobs, I am wondering if it is still possible to obtain a Secret or TS clearance?

Any information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Viceman