• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Question about reliability

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Agnes Dei

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Oregon
This is my first time on .... and I have read some of the replies on this site... is this a ligitimate legal advice? or Is it a site for people to chat about vague questions and even more vague answers. "Fluffy Tail" leads me to believe that this site is not serious or real. I need information that will lead to a conclusion, not arguments between competing "senior members"? I am confused

stealth2

Under the Radar Member
Agnes Dei said:
"Fluffy Tail" leads me to believe that this site is not serious or real. I need information that will lead to a conclusion, not arguments between competing "senior members"? I am confused
I'll assume that you're talking about my sig line. Sorry you don't like it, or don't find it serious enough. :rolleyes:

If you're looking for a legal conclusion, you likely will not get a definitive one anywhere except in court. Even in a face-to-face meeting with an attorney who you pay, the best you'll get is a legal opinion on whether you have a case and/or whether you'll prevail. What you will get is input from attorneys and others who have had some amount of experience in situations regarding (in this set of boards) Family Law.

Agnes Dei

Thank You

stealth2 said:
I'll assume that you're talking about my sig line. Sorry you don't like it, or don't find it serious enough. :rolleyes: