• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

$150,000 delinquent cc debt-HELP

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

gregfelton

What is the name of your state?CALIFORNIA
have 150k delinquent cc debt. Delinquent since 3/02. no contact,communication,pymnt from me since 3/02. all accounts show charge-off status on credit report. not one creditor has obtained judgement yet. All accounts were obtained/opened when i was a Nevada resident, now live in California. most creditors have sold off the paper. don't even get calls anymore and minimal collection letter thru mail now.
What action if any should I take at this point, considering the probable change in BK laws??? Largest single account is $45k.
Greg

Last edited:

bigun

$150K, I don't think you can risk it {the probable bk law change}.
Most bk lawyers give free initial consultations. Talk with 1 or 2 and get your options explained.

gregfelton said:
have 150k delinquent cc debt. Delinquent since 3/02. no contact,communication,pymnt from me since 3/02. all accounts show charge-off status on credit report. not one creditor has obtained judgement yet. All accounts were obtained/opened when i was a Nevada resident, now live in California. most creditors have sold off the paper. don't even get calls anymore and minimal collection letter thru mail now.
What action if any should I take at this point, considering the probable change in BK laws??? Largest single account is $45k.
Greg