• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Probation Violation in WA State - Please Help ASAP

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Scared in WA

Hi, I'm a 23 y/o college student living in Washington state.

I plead guilty to a DUI about 9 months ago, and I have been on probation (5 years) since then. I have 2 days of jail alternatives scheduled in lieu of my 2 days mandatory jail time for the conviction of DUI.

I was also scheduled to take 24 one hour treatment classes, one 8 hour ADIS (alcohol drug information school) class and take at least one UA a month.

I missed approximately a month of my treatment (outpatient) because I went home for Winter break. I did notify my PO of this, but she has since retired.

On February 14th I received a notice of violation of probation for bad attendance in my treatment classes. This was most notably due to the month or so I missed for xmas break.

I went to court and was told I was on 'thin ice' by the judge, but because I am only three 1-hour classes away from finishing my treatment, that was all. Though I was given 20 days in abeyance.

I have taken around 10 clean UA's since I started my probation. I screwed up.. and I smoked pot after my last UA - which was right before my court review. I was given a UA that day (unexpectedly) and I feel that I most likely failed it.

Now, I am not sure what to do. I believe that, technically, I already commited the offense of violating my supervised probation - but nothing was done to me except 20 days in abeyance and another court date in a month to make sure I finished my three classes.