• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

cashier's behavior is unacceptable (discriminatory?)

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Nurseatalltimes

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? NJ

I want to take the employer/grocery chain to court due to the behavior of their employee. I took the pains of talking to the store manager and corporate customer service manager. I am a professional woman (RN) who owns a business and they seem to think that $10 gift certificate will make me happy. Darn, I returned it. Here are my issues followed by what happened.

*They tolerated (and therefore accepted) biased/discriminatory behavior of their employee. She did not think I can speak/understand English. What an SOB.

*I suffered anguish, severe embarrassment (crap, I own a business and get treated like "S"), and I am not kidding...spent a lot of time getting in touch with the managers (calls, letters, faxed).