• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

TEXAS 40on a 30 first time 17yrs old HELP!!!!!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

magnifiedplaid8

hey, so last week i got stopped for going 40 on a 30. not that bad, right?anywho, im from texas, it's my first time and i really dont know what to do. what happens when i go to court? since im 17 i dont have to go with my parents right cuz i dont want them to find out? how much do you think the ticket will cost???? oh and one more thing, the insurance is under my dads name so will the insurance company find out??????? am i in deep trouble cuz it wasnt my insurance???? im in serious need of some help here guys.....

ENASNI

um tex

Pa is gonna find out when his insurance rates increase. Thats what I know. others may help you on the ticket.

rmet4nzkx

Oh! Dude You are so busted!
Sorry, your parents have to know and if you aren't on the insurance or didn't have permission to drive, they are going to find out anyway, so ya better come clean with then. At least is was only 10 miles over, I hope that is all.

magnifiedplaid8

ok so i tell my parents, they do let me drive the car but they said getting me my own insurance would be too costly...but will the judge or whatever charge me saying I didnt have any insurance even tho the car does have it?

lwpat

Texas Speeding Ticket