• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

FLAT TIRE-FAILURE TO CONTROL?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

D

DRUMFRAME

I GOT A FLAT TIRE IN A COMPANY TRUCK AND IT PUULED ME OFF THE ROAD. I WAS ABLE TO KEEP THE TRUCK FROM ROLLING BY TURNING INTO A FIELD, PULLED TRUCK BACK ON SHOULDER, WENT FOR HELP. CAME BACK TO A STATE PATROLMAN GIVING ME A TICKET FOR FAILURE TO CONTROL. I FEEL I DID CONTROL IT, I DIDN'T ROLL THE TRUCK. ANY CHANCE AT FIGHTING IT?

L

lawrat

i am a law school graduate awaiting bar results. i am only giving you general guidance, this in no way creates an atty-client relationship.

I do believe you may be able to fight it.....if you can prove (probably through mechanic inspection, road conditions, etc, your driving speed if it can be shown not to be have been the cause). i suggest contacting an attorney who deals with accidents of this nature to help put the "case" together. contact attorneypages.com and locate one in your area

N

namen

I have NO law school! and no interest in law.