• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Clueless

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Traxius

What is the name of your state? I am a resident of Rhode Island.

My ex wife has custody of my 3 children and is moving to West Virginia with the children. I only found this out from my daughters a few weeks ago because they were very upset that thier mother was selling the house and moving to WV and they were told not to inform me of this.

I called my Ex wife about this and was told by her that she had custody of the children and I had no say in the matter at all and that she could move anywhere she wanted without me having any choice. In the divorce agreement it was stated visitation was agreed upon between the parties so it was never entered into the paper work. I still have the paper my ex and I wrote up and signed about what our visitation would be. It is clearly stated I would get the kids on Saturday and have acces to the children at any day if I gave at least 24 hours notice of when I wanted to have them.

The reason she said she did not inform me they were moving was she did not want any drama about the move and that I had no say in the matter anyways.

Well the house has been sold and my ex moved to WV about a month ago leaving the children behind with her new husband till the school year ends