• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I have no idea what my rights are...HELP!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

texaswife

What is the name of your state? texas
One week ago my husband left us. We have 3 children and own a home that we have lived in for 8 years. He is claiming that i cheated on him, when in fact i did not. I love my husband and am fighting to save my marriage. I have been a stay at home mom the entire marriage. So i have very little job experience (which i am currently looking for). He is now saying that I have to leave our home. I refuse to uproot our children. Can he just kick us out of our home? He chose to leave. I begged him not to. I have absolutely NOWHERE to go. I need to know my rights in order to protect myself and our children's future. He also has my computer "bugged" so he knows every move I make. I cannot afford an attorney at all. I feel like I may get screwed here, because of my lack of knowledge (so to speak). I'm terrified that he could take EVERYTHING from me including our kids. What on earth do I do? What can I do? As far as I know he hasn't filed anything...yet. Can someone PLEASE help!?

LdiJ

texaswife said:
What is the name of your state? texas