• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

please help

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

sleepygirl712

:( What is the name of your state Ohio

I work as a nurse in a hospital setting and was called in today to meet with my supervisors. They said that they had been told by a few of my coworkers that I do not perform my job responsibities as I should. The accusations are completely false and the reason they came up is because I have a habit of going off on my own to work. There are many personality conflicts between my coworkers and due to the hostile work environment, I try to keep to myself. I have two coworkers who are willing to talk in my behalf and say that I do everything that is required of me, but I'm not sure it will help. I was told that I am suspended and cannot return to work until they call. I am mad that this happened and feel powerless to make them see that this stuff is not true but have no way to prove to them otherwise. What can I do to keep my job if anything?
Thank you for your time

nohr4u1yr

Why?

I guess my question is...Why would your "supervisors" suspend you based on co-workers allegations of you not doing your work? If this was true, shouldn't the supervisor have already know this...since this is part of their job responsibilies of being a supervisor and confronted you on their own?

There is something missing here...

cbg

I'm a Northern Girl
First of all, what you describe does not come even remotely close to meeting the legal definition of a hostile work environment.