• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Please I need help with this ASAP

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Tom (IL)

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?IL
Hi Everyone
This is my first time to the website.

This is my situation.
I work for a company that owns commercial RealEstate as in large Malls and office buildings.

I work in the grounds crew/maintence department taking care of the outside and inside of one of there malls.

I was called into the office recently and told it's come to there attention that I buy and sell residentual houses and that when I started with the company that I signed a form stating that if I ever have any other outside employment that I have to disclose it to them and that they have the right to decide if my outside job will be considered a conflict.