• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Wrongfully terminated - Squeaky wheel gets the axe

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Chelsie

What is the name of your state? Oregon

I have been working for a medical imaging facility in Bend for 3 1/2 years. There have been many changes within the facility and communictation has been minimal. The "Team Leader" system that is in place is very flawed. I am a very vocal person, who always goes to bat for the little guy. I have had personallity conflict with my team leader for some time.

I believe that if you are in a position of leadership, you should lead by example. You should be the best person and employee for the job. I asked to create a better work enviorment, it is your obligation to do all that you can to see that happen. I have talked and talked to the administration. I am always met with that's just her personality, she doesn't like conflict, we know she doesn't meet deadlines, accept things for how they are.

I worked very hard, had each department coming to me with questions and advice (unsolicited), worked without breaks while my team leaders dipped their crackers in coffee, and pulled the weight of others who chose not to do their portion of the job.

I was written-up in Feb, 04 on grounds of attitude. Each topic was addressed and many untrue. I have never been suspended and/or written-up since. I worked all day Sept. 7, 2005 and was terminated that day.

What can I do to be compensated for this wrongful termination and help those I care about not experience the pain I have.

BelizeBreeze