• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Wrongful Termination?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

OWRobinson

Wrongful Termination? Need Advise ASAP!

What is the name of your state? San Jose, California

I need help finding out if I was subject to wrongful termination. I was injured back in July 27 2005 of this year, return to work with modified duties on September 19, 2005 of this year and Terminated October 11, 2005 of this year. I had heard talk about being replaced, and I had even question my supervisor and the H.R. manager, and of course both had denied it. I work in the security field and the employer has an at-will policy. I'm still UNDER DOCTORS ORDERS and my physician doesn't know that I've been terminated.
I feel that every since I filed a workman-comp claim that I had been targeted. *Note*****Upon my 6 month performance review, my employer mailed my review to me while I was out on medical recouping from my injury, I never had my six month formal review. Can they do that? The reason for my termination was purely based on speculations and miss-communications and initial training miscues but none of it based on facts as I have witnesses to the effect. But my employer I feel looking for any reasons canned me without offer of any other position or account and all I have done was my job and extremely well according to their mailed in review of my performance. Does any of this make sense?