• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Discrimination, Termination, and Timing

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

law_ny1

:( What is the name of your state? NY

hello, forum - i will get right to the matter for sake of brevity. I have been working at a company for 5 years under one manager, and performance was never an issue. (I have perf reviews to prove it) A new mgr, who I never see gets appointed, and in less than 6 months a paper trail of exaggerations, misleading and factually untrue incidents are built up against me, and suddenly I'm the worst thing that ever happened to the company. I have been treated unfairly, held to different standards than the rest of my group, excluded, demoralized and harrassed. I was set up fail with malice and forethought on the managers part to force me out. I know for a fact that he was actively engaging clients to find out info to use against me as well.

I have inches of emails printed out to refute these facts, and even letters of praise from several clients. They were looking for a cause to push me out of the company. I have reason to believe they have violated my human rights and discriminated against me. Recently, I was issued a final written warning based on the same bogus issues that come up time and again. Even projects that occurred under my previous mgr!

After I knew my job was in immediate jeopardy, I did two things, I initiated a claim with the EEOC, and retained a lawyer. First, EEOC didn't yet contact me. My lawyers, wanted to build a case, and told me not to complain to HR, b/c they wanted me to draft a letter to the heads of the company, to be followed up by their letter - to set the company up to retaliate against me.