• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

More money missing!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

jenny Olson

What is the name of your state? Michigan

This is an update from thread " needing help from buisness professionals"

After, the employee was reinstated, He tryed to make several attempts to talk with me about his termination. I refused to talk to him about it. This employee basicly was bregging to me about why he got his job back. Basicly talking down about the district manager.(who is two levels above me, I am a shift manager)

I have notified my boss as he advised me to do, if this employee mentions anything.( it went from being advised to write this employee up for unprofessional conduct to giving me permission to fire him to advising me to let them know, so they could write him up)

When I notified my boss about this, my boss told me to contact his boss,( the District Manager) because he did not want the story to change from one person to the other. He told me he did not want to get in the middle of it. Basicly he wanted me to directly tell the district manager.

Before I made the contact as advised... I had a situation occur at work again, with money. Needless to say that this same employee was working that night! What happened was when I slipped away to use the restroom, I came back and seen him ringing on my drawer that was in my name, (which was against policy) and my drawer ended up being short $10.00. I got written up for the missing money, not him.

So the next day, I did as I was told to do, and went to his boss, the district manager. She advised me to put all of this in writting. She also stated that if I got written up he needs to be written up as well!