• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Attempted choreographed termination after maternity leave, then laid off a year later

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

pchops

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? NY

Thanks in advance for any advice. I'm looking to negotiate my severance package (2 months for every year). I was laid off a year after there was a choreographed termination attempt when I returned from maternity leave.

I am an admin assistant so I had access to documents and emails that can support a choreographed termination attempt. I also collected statements that also support this attempt. The supervisor also had terminated another woman on the team 4 months earlier when she returned from maternity. It is possible to suggest that the supervisor and her partner were having difficulties getting pregnant and therefore resented pregnant women. At any rate, the supervisor left 3 months after my return yet the damage was done and I had to work with the former supervisor's henchmen who assisted in the attempt.