• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Reckless driving 93/55 Va Fairfax

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

2005-worstyear

What is the name of your state? VA,
to make long story short, i got the ticket of Reckless Driving on the way to Dulles Airport at 9:00 PM, Friday.

Charged speed was 93/55 and by pacing and i am 25 and had a record of one speed ticket 5 years ago.(that is all i have)

the officer wasnt bad just confirmed me to show up at the court. since i am a new Fairfax resident i didnt know anything about how serious it is in this county.

from reading this forum, i realized it is not a joke.
I am going to hire lawyer, what do you think the best result i will have got?

i feel that avoiding actual jail stay is only hope.
but is there any possilbe to get out of reckless driving chrage? by any chance? any cases?

liquid8or

OK, I am going to get yelled at again but don't care..

A lot of auto repair shops in No.VA will test your speedometer and give you an official report. If the report shows that the speedo is in error, you will get a little consideration but probably not let off. You were going a little fast.

This is the same advice I received from my attorney the last time I got pinched in VA for speeding......