• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

A Warrant has been issued!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

P

Paperdoll2k

This question fits into 2 catagories. My ex hasn't paid child support in almost 8 years our son is soon to be 16. I have been fighting the system for 6 years.I gave him his address,phone number,social security number,dad's address and business location ect. But in 6 years nothing,just waiting(with all that info) and he still lives in the same place and has same phone( he's in Florida) I am in Indiana.Anyway thru my persistence a warrant was issued for his arrest on felony charges and contempt of court twice in June. Well,guess what still nothing?? And I call him monthly to confirm his location and ask him to try to send something. After all these years I remain single.I have devoted my life to my son.Can anyone tell me what else to do? They have never stopped his tax check either,they say they don't guarantee that.It's a bonus if they can?? He has his own business but has put almost everything in other family members names to keep me from getting a lien on his property.I have called the state of Florida and they are rude beyond belief,they told me to mind my own business. And they didn't have to talk to me?? Now what??Please anyone,thank-you.

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

What you should have done years ago -- don't handle this on your own. YOu need to get a family law attorney to bring him to court and then have a judgment collected against him: garnish wages, taxes, etc.

P

Paperdoll2k