• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Did I goof up?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

abe2

What is the name of your state? WI
I am a Manager. I was accused of sexual harassment. The details. I had some car problems and was complaining to an administrative person about how greasy I would get. She was giving me a hard time about it. It was after hours when I finished working on my vehicle. I made a greasy hand print and laid it on her table next to her computer. Two weeks or so passed and I found a hand drawn picture of a butt with my hand print tapped to it placed in my desk drawer. I said "are you serious about this," her comment was yes but not here. So, as time went on I asked her if she wanted to go to lunch, answer no. Want to go for a ride, no. I know dumb on my part. Come to find out she was haveing an affair with someone else, openly and to the point of being away from her desk often and and for extended periods of time. I was going to ask another manager a question as I entered his office, he was not there, she was on the phone and looked like the cat that ate the canary. This occurred twice in a bout a month time frame. After the second time, I mentioned it to her supervisior and she confronted the person and stated "other eyes are watching." Shortly after that I was accused of sexual harassment. I was shocked, after the investigation. End result, I was not disiplined, but given a letter of expectation. I did show the picture to the director who gave me the letter of expectation and he asked me if I wanted him to have it. I said no I will keep it. I asked him to share what I had showed him with the responsable VP and HR for the "other side of the story perspec