• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Harassment and Hostile Work Environment

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

A

angbrin

VIRGINIA
Hello: My name is Angela L. Brinson. I am interested in suing my employer for Sexual Harassment and Creating a Hostile Environment. There are many other incidents in my workplace other than the ones listed below the make me feel that my workplace is hostile. Would you please give me advisement as to what kind of grounds I have to sue? Below are e-mails sent to the Vice-President of my company concerning my complaints. I am currently asking for a transfer to leave the dysfunctional group in which I work as a Subcontractor. I have gotten little or no support from the Prime Contractor and new management. I would like to know what my rights are? The Sexual Harassment was treated with disdain since the accused worked for the prime contractor, he was given a "pat on the wrist" and told not to address women the way he was when he made sexual propositions and innuendo towards me. After denying the claims, the company took no action. I am mentally scarred by the experience as well as the hostile environment in which I currently work.

12-14-00