• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Harrasment and mentally ill people at work.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

wiseone

What is the name of your state? CA
Hi,

I have been working in a small company for almost 3 years. Because of all the stress and harrasment at my work i have taken almost 30 days of in the last year. Basically i get harrased every week about drugs. And also about my sex life etc. I will give you an example. A coworker comes up to me and asked me if i was "going to do drugs on the weekend." i was asked if i do "pole dancing as a hobby, scince you must be a prositute".

And another guy from the previous month embarrasess me by asking me if my otherhalf is good between the sheets (in bed), Infront of the boss as well as infront of other co workers when we where celebrating anothers employees birthday. And another co worker asked me if i did cocaine on the weekend twice.

Asking me what i do on weekends , where my TV is situated in the house. Where i am going to lunch and who with. To the point of what i eat everyday. if i wear skimpy clothes behind closed doors.

Another problem is that one sales employee feels that he has the right to touch me when he pleases even though i tell him NOT to. One time i was sitting at my desk doing work and this male coworker stands behind me as gives me a shoulder massage (i am female and engaged and he knows this). I told him not touch me again and i pushed him away. Previously he tried to grab my arm and pull me close to him when i was in the hall way. I told him to stop and walked away. He also tried to smell my perfume only to look down my top.