• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Grounds for lawsuit?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

stratus

What is the name of your state? OH:confused: I have been an employee of this company for almost 10 years. There is currently only 3 females working on the floor of this factory. I have been working directly with this one man for about 5 years now and during this time we have had many arguments that have resulted being in the supervisors offce as well as meetings with the HR department. I have tried to keep peace with this person and go with the flow and not create to many problems. Unfortunately I got tired of being harassed by this person and finally stood up for myself. Well as it ended up we both got written up for arguing and usuing foul language (which is used there daily mind you). I felt that this was unjust because I followed procedures for this kind of thing and the next thing I know I'm on my way out the door! As it turned out I switched jobs with another employee that does the same thing as me, just on another machine, to get away from this person I had conflict with. This was agreed upon by the Plant Manager, HR, Supervisor, Union. We filled out a job trade agreement that when it was turned in they said it wasn't any good because the paper wasn't ISO certified. OK waiting for them to get the paperwork. They never came out with another paper. In the meantime I have asked my shop chairman about the paper because I wanted this official and in writing. Now 6 months later the person I traded jobs with is terminated and the company is telling me that is not my job and they put it up for bid. They told me I can bid on it but if I don't get the bid I will have to go