• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

PROCEDURES FOR "REQUEST FOR PRODUCTION OF DOCUMENTS"

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

C

CMAH101753

BACKGROUND:
STATE OF FLORIDA
(Please excuse all "CAPS")

I HAVE FILED A SMALL CLAIMS COMPLAINT AGAINST A FORMER EMPLOYER FOR BACK WAGES OWED. IN A WRITTEN LETTER STATEMENT FROM EMPLOYER PRIOR TO COMPLAINT FILING, EMPLOYER AGREED TO PROVIDE ME WITH COPIES OF ALL EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS. THE EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS WILL SHOW THE COMMISSION SCHEDULES THAT WILL PROVE MY CASE.

SINCE THE FILING OF THE FORMAL COMPLAINT, THE EMPLOYER'S COUNSEL HAS REFUSED TO PROVIDE THE SPECIFIC CONTRACT DOCUMENTATION THAT EMPLOYER AGREED TO IN WRITING.

I AM A PRO SE LITIGANT AND AS SUCH HAVE FILED A MOTION FOR DEFENDANTS TO PRODUCE THIS DOCUMENTATION, HOWEVER, THE LEGAL COUNSEL FOR DEFENDANTS FILED A RESPONSE TO THE MOTION STATING THAT ALL DOCUMENTATION IS AVAILABLE BUT CONTINUES TO OMITT THE CONTRACT DOCUMENTS.

QUESTIONS:
1. HOW CAN I HAVE THE JUDGE REVIEW MY REQUESTED MOTION TO PRODUCE DOCUMENTATION IN THE EARLIEST AND QUICKEST FASHION AND OF COURSE, PRIOR TO SCHEDULED HEARING? ANY SPECIAL MOTION - MOTION LANQUAGE LEGALESE- ETC.,NEEDED? WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE FOR THE JUDGE TO MAKE A DECISION IN ADVANCE ON A MOTION FOR REQUEST FOR PRODUCTION?