• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Case Or No Case???... A Little Confused

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

jnai06

What is the name of your state? FL

Hello Everyone, I am new to the forum and this is my first time posting.

I spoke with an attorney last week regarding harrasment issues at work by my manager. I came prepared with documentationt o support my claims and a copy of a complaint that I forwarded to HR last year. The harrassment has gone on for over a year and HR keeps sweeping it under the table. I have been on medical leave for 8 weeks now and contacted the attorney after seeing a commercial.

After meeting with the attorney, he explained that he was sending me a letter indicating that he is not representing me but that I could return to him within 30 days????

All of my documentation substantiates my complaint but I am a bit confused by the attorney's response.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Beth3

First of all, can you briefly explain what sort of harassment has been occuring? Not all types of "harassment" are illegal.

ironman

First things first, find out what is up with this Attorney. Did you pay him a retainer fee?
If you are still employed, it may not be the best move to seek legal representation until after you leave the company.

jnai06

Case or No Case? I Am A Little Confused

Thank you for the responses!