• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

DWI in DC with Security Clearance

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

oyahuda

What is the name of your state? Washington DC

Greetings,

I am hoping to get some advice on the forum. Only a few days ago, I was pulled over and charged with DWI in the District of Columbia. I have a crystal clear record and for the first time in my life such an unfortunate event took place. I do not have any prior conviction whatsoever. I am also a government contractor with a TS security Clearance.

I have heard that the District may dismiss the charges in return for some community service and and probation/trial for one year.

If there's no conviction, would it still appear on my record as an arrest? Would this harm my current security clearance or will I end up loosing my job?

Any advice would be greatly appreciate it.

Regards,
Yahuda

Leland KB